Article I

Establishes the legislative branch of the federal government. The United States Congress consists of a House of Representatives and a Senate and defines the powers of Congress and its role in the federal government. Article I states, “All legislative Powers herein granted shall be vested in a Congress of the United States, which shall consist of a Senate and House of Representatives.”

Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Filter by Custom Post Type

Continue Exploring by Selecting a Category Below